Heavy Buttons

We have been looking at weights and measures in numeracy. One group decided to see how heavy our class bear Buttons was. At 300g he is quite a beefy bear. Maybe he will have to start joining in in our PE lessons!
Does anyone else have a class bear? Buttons would love a pen pal!!

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Chloe.K said,

    On are table when we weighed him he was 400g.Maybe are scales wernt working.And miss Deane you need to stop feeding him because even if he is 400g or 300g HE IS EATING TO MUCH SO STOP FEEDING HIM !!!!!

  2. 2

    sophie.c said,

    BUTTONS STOP EATING YOU WAY A LOOOOOOOT !!!!!

  3. 3

    Buddy Bear said,

    Hello Buttons,
    I’ve been looking on the internet since Mr.Drummond went home this evening and I came across your website. I’m really pleased to find out that another class has a bear in it.
    My class take me home during the week and then I write a diary on my blog page. (I’ve sent Miss Deane the website) so you can read about what sorts of things I do with my class.
    I read that you would like a penpal, I wonder if you’d like to be a penpal with me? I live in Scotland, but came from the USA to start with.

    Well I’d better be going now, I need to get back into my box before the caretaker comes round.
    Take care Buttons and I hope to hear from you soon.
    Buddy.

  4. 4

    jasmine noble said,

    Buttons you must way a ton!

  5. 5

    Sophie.S. said,

    It was WEIRD he was heavier than I thoght!

  6. 6

    Charlie said,

    hi it charlie can you fit in the scale? you are good are you ok love


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

