Buttons in Bath

Hello again Yew Class…Buttons here. I just thought I’d let you know what I’ve been getting up to in Bath today. We went for a walk around town and looked at all of the sights. I was very shocked to see lions roaming freely around Bath! But then I waited and noticed that they weren’t going anywhere and were only statues. Phew!

All around Bath they have different lions, all painted in different ways. They aren’t all ready yet, but there will be 100 of them soon! If you look at my pictures, you’ll see I went and sat on some lions too. I even found one that plays in the World Cup, he was called Wayne ROARney!!

After a while, our paws hurt so we went on a bus instead, but the bus didn’t have a roof! It was a bit breezy up there. The bus took us all around Bath and we learnt lots of useful information too. The bus driver wanted to have a picture taken with me at the end, maybe I’m starting to get famous?

Another exciting thing about Bath is that it used to be a Roman city. There is this very strange thing, they have hot water coming out of the ground. The Romans used to use it as a bath but now it is a museum and you can walk around. I did manage to bump into a few Romans though and they let me take a picture! If you look closely, you’ll see the guide I was carrying, it looks like a mobile phone and it tells you all about Roman life. I learnt sooo much!

After a while, I thought it best to have a rest near the side of the baths and I even managed to climb on the rope, but Miss Deane told me off. Apparently I shouldn’t be climbing! As we got towards the exit, there was a glass floor that went over the old foundations underneath. Miss Deane was scared and din’t want to walk over it, but I’m a brave bear and did it without any problems.

The gift shop was my favourite bit and if you look at the pictures, you’ll see I bought you a present. I hope you enjoy it?

There were LOADS more pictures and Miss Deane said she will show you these later as she didn’t want to fill the blog with pictures. Maybe she can put them on Wizkid instead?

Anyways, must dash. We’re off out for dinner.

Buttons

Here are the pictures of my day:

Can you see the Roman? How many different lions are there?

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mr Haughton said,

    Some people like to drink the bath water because they believe that it has special healing powers. I’m glad buttons didn’t have any as it tastes disgusting!

  2. 2

    Sophie.S. said,

    I think that is good
    !

  3. 3

    John McLear said,

    Wayne ROARney! lolcakes!

    100 lions is a lot of lions, I wonder if you have seen this pic?

    http://digg.com/pets_animals/Simba_One_Day_You_Will_Be_King_Pic

    It is great 🙂

  4. 4

    charlie+izzy said,

    WOW miss deane that looks really good and fun those pictures looked asome poor buttons getting tpaped !!!! from izzy and charlie

  5. 5

    Hi there Buttons
    Fergal here. I have managed to sneak onto the computer while Mrs Meckiffe has gone to make a cup of tea, although I have to say typing is a little tricky with ones paws!! Wow, certainly looks like you are having a super time in Bath. I have managed to get Mrs Meckiffe to put a photo of me on top of a mountain in the Lake District on our class blog, she wanted it to be with her half term post but she couldn’t get it to work!! Needs a bit more help from your clever Miss Deane I think! Still I think I look ok, it was hard work getting all the way to the top and my legs did ache quite a bit, but I had a piece of Kendal mint cake to revive me!! I’m looking forward to going with Willow Class to Ironbridge in a weeks time, I’ll try to blog you from there. Looking forward to meeting you at Miss Deanes BBQ on Saturday.
    Love Fergal xx

  6. 6

    Jodie said,

    that big pond looked cold.

    Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

  7. 7

    hettie said,

    looks like you had a great time buttons!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

